Our Mission

Optimism Place Women’s Shelter and Support Services supports women alone or with children to live free of abuse by providing shelter and confidential, nonjudgmental service. We are committed to ending the cycle of abuse and violence by raising awareness through prevention, intervention and education and advocacy.

Our Vision

Ending woman abuse and its impact on all women, families and communities.

Our Policies

* Contact information reflected in these policies may have changed. Please view our Contact Us page for accurate contact information

270 Freeland Drive

Stratford, Ontario 

N4Z 1G8

24hour Crisis Line:



Charitable Registration Number


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram